African-American Magicians?

Jan 16, 2008
Wroking Overseas
Hey guys I am just curious, is there and african american magicians here? Also, has anyone seen or heard of any popular professional african american magicians? I have tried to search online but nothing has come up. Well, Iwill take that back...nothing contemporary that is.

Jan 16, 2008
Wroking Overseas
Hey thanks man, but those are the same guys I found when I did my search too. This is also the exact same websites I found when I did my search in 2004. I was just wondering if there are any good african american that are recognized by any of the artists today. I have been doing magic for 6 years now and I have not seen any african american magicians create any magic or perform any magic professionally since I fell in love with the art. Its no big deal man, I was just curious. But thanks for the reply.

Aug 14, 2008
wow, i was just thinking the same thing the other day. it's good to know there are some other black magicians out there.

Dec 22, 2007
Hey guys I am just curious, is there and african american magicians here? Also, has anyone seen or heard of any popular professional african american magicians? I have tried to search online but nothing has come up. Well, Iwill take that back...nothing contemporary that is.

idk, but i know that there are many european-american magicians.

Apr 27, 2008
Norway
David Blaine's mum is from a Russian Jewish descent, and his father is Puerto Rican. Nothing African there eh? :p

Last edited by a moderator:
Dec 27, 2007
Brooklyn, NY
Sorry guys but Smoothini is not black. he's Dominican.
and I have to disagree with his style, he got all his own style, different from DB.

Jul 10, 2008
This makes me laugh.