Changes

Aug 22, 2010
Where are the best places to learn the card tricks where a card changes color and such? For instance with the black and white ghost decks, I have seen tricks where people turn the entire deck from black to white or just single cards. Or red bicycles to blue bicycles. What do I need to buy to learn this stuff?

I'm brand new to cardistry and magic. I started learning cardistry three weeks ago but would like to get into magic as well. I bought Genesis and The Trilogy, but I haven't watched The Trilogy yet.

Dec 28, 2009
arkansas
i would suggest you mabey get surfaced for one of the best color changes and aslo look in the media videos for some of the tricks by jason and eddie and the other guys learn simple stuff and make all the friend you can to help you learn and create new stuff

Jun 10, 2010
Where are the best places to learn the card tricks where a card changes color and such? For instance with the black and white ghost decks, I have seen tricks where people turn the entire deck from black to white or just single cards. Or red bicycles to blue bicycles. What do I need to buy to learn this stuff?

I'm brand new to cardistry and magic. I started learning cardistry three weeks ago but would like to get into magic as well. I bought Genesis and The Trilogy, but I haven't watched The Trilogy yet.

Lots of places. They're called color changes, there's a free one taught here actually, it's the Classic Color Change, taught by JB himself.

An entire card changing can be done with normal cards... to have some of it rub off into another color (there's a few effects with gaff/ultragaff decks available at E) require gaffed cards, which are basically normal cards with a special print-job.

Last edited by a moderator:
Aug 22, 2010
I have the classic color change downloaded from this site but haven't looked at it as I have been working on cardistry instead. I'll look at that and the media section.