Questions on 3 fly

Jan 31, 2011
Hey guys. Im just starting out in coinm agic and this weekend im gonna go to some coin shops and stuff to look for some half dollars. This is a really ameteur question but how many coins do you need for a 3 fly routine. Do you need any shells? I am planning on buying metal by eric jones. I understand that people do not want to reveal how three fly is done but i think its pretty obvious that there is extra coins so i just want to know how many i need. I dont wanna buy four go home and realize that i need five or six plus a shell or some other gimmick

Jan 14, 2011
Hey guys. Im just starting out in coinm agic and this weekend im gonna go to some coin shops and stuff to look for some half dollars. This is a really ameteur question but how many coins do you need for a 3 fly routine. Do you need any shells? I am planning on buying metal by eric jones. I understand that people do not want to reveal how three fly is done but i think its pretty obvious that there is extra coins so i just want to know how many i need. I dont wanna buy four go home and realize that i need five or six plus a shell or some other gimmick

All you need is 4 half dollar or dollar coins, thats it.

Dec 6, 2010
4; I can do it fine with Kennedy Half Coins, and I highly highly highly recommend Metal by Eric Jones.. I just watched it again recently and it really does take you from amateur to beginner expert.. you learn all the popular sleights and techniques, and some master pro flourishes that up your game, as well as I think 4 routines and 1 of them uses a quarter and penny and the other a pocket full of change, so you can do those when you go out to eat and stuff like because you can borrow common coins instead of half dollars... A lot of material and a great teacher.

Jan 31, 2011
I would recommend getting morgan dollar coins or
walking libertys, it will make the trick ALOT eaiser.