Cups and Balls

Aug 30, 2012
I was wondering if anyone knows where I can buy a download a tutorial of a good cups and balls routine? Any help would be great, thank you!

Apr 17, 2013
I was wondering if anyone knows where I can buy a download a tutorial of a good cups and balls routine? Any help would be great, thank you!

L&L has the Michael Ammar Cups and Ball book as a PDF now. There is one in the Tarbell PDF as well. The thing with the cups and balls is really making it your own. Most material will have pretty much the same generic routine and a study of moves, even moves not used in generic routine. Then you start to pick and chose different moves and phases to add to your cups and balls routine.

Aug 30, 2012
That's kind of what I figured but I'm trying to get a good start since I am just getting started with magic other than cards. Thank you for the help Krab

Apr 17, 2013
That's kind of what I figured but I'm trying to get a good start since I am just getting started with magic other than cards. Thank you for the help Krab

I have the hard copy of the Michael Ammar book. It is a great place to start. Also learn the Vernon wand spin. I think the basic basic cups and balls would be the Mark Wilson Course in Magic version. Pretty straight forward.

Aug 18, 2013
I'd suggest learning Vernon's routine from either "The Dai Vernon Book of Magic" or in "Stars of Magic" and go from there.

Reactions: Knuckles
Feb 10, 2013
I have Gazzo's Street Cups and Balls and it is very good as well. It comes in both a DVD and a book form.

Aug 30, 2012
I have the hard copy of the Michael Ammar book. It is a great place to start. Also learn the Vernon wand spin. I think the basic basic cups and balls would be the Mark Wilson Course in Magic version. Pretty straight forward.

Vernon wand spin?

Apr 17, 2013
Vernon wand spin?

Dai Vernon would make the ball vanish with a wand spin. It is a really sexy move.