Good, easy to read magic books?

Sep 7, 2017
Hey, guys. I've been doing magic for about 6 years now. I have read book's like Royal Road and Card College. I don't really read a lot of magic books, because I am young and I find most magic books hard to read. I don't think they are boring, just hard to read. I can't even read Expert Card Technique. So my question is are there any other good books that are easy to read? Also, is it bad that most of my magic comes from lectures, downloads, and DVDs?

Jan 26, 2017
Virginia
Nothing bad in learning from dvds and downloads, But lectures and books will get you a lot more info. However downloads and dads are specializes on the subject, so less info, more quality. There's a plus and minus to everything, so it's fine if you find a good download.

The Card College Light series is pretty good. It focuses on great self working tricks.

Honestly, magic books are kinda mislabeled as books. They are really more like textbooks. They are not many easy reads.

Jul 28, 2015
If you've been 6 years in magic then I would encourage you to read more, in my experience once you have a good magic background having all the basics and concepts down it gets a lot easier to read and understand magic books...

Reactions: Maaz Hasan

WitchDocIsIn

Elite Member
Sep 13, 2008
Two things - 1) Learning from books is a skill. You just need practice in building that skill set. 2) Magic uses complicated physical moves which can be tricky to describe in text. This goes back to learning from books being a skill.

Learning from books means you have to be able to take the text and visualize what it is communicating to you before trying to do whatever it is teaching. The casual reader is going to have trouble learning from books - you have to focus and study. These are technical manuals, not stories.

Aug 15, 2017
I will get straight to an answer...i think I have given this before...
Complete Idiot's guide to street magic.