Promo Reel advice?

Jun 19, 2018
Denmark
It was pretty neat. I liked the way the audence’s reactions were showed, it makes you think “this guy’s the real deal”.

If there was anything I would have done differently, I probably wouldn’t have shown the linking rings that many times. Once or twice, in my opinion, so there would be time for more diversity.

Reactions: obrienmagic

WitchDocIsIn

Elite Member
Sep 13, 2008
On the whole I like it.

One question - what is the goal for this specific video? It makes me think of an introduction to a YouTube channel or a website, personally. If that's your goal, I think you did pretty decently (though I'm no expert here). It shows a variety of performance environments, it shows working with the audience, doesn't give way the climax to your routines but shows you doing a variety of routines, good audience reactions, not too many testimonials.

obrienmagic

Elite Member
Nov 4, 2014
Orange County, Ca
www.obrienmagic.com
On the whole I like it.

One question - what is the goal for this specific video? It makes me think of an introduction to a YouTube channel or a website, personally. If that's your goal, I think you did pretty decently (though I'm no expert here). It shows a variety of performance environments, it shows working with the audience, doesn't give way the climax to your routines but shows you doing a variety of routines, good audience reactions, not too many testimonials.

As a matter of fact you are correct. This is going to be the first video they see right on my homepage/land ing lage of my website. The goal was to give them a taste of my style as well as set a tone for how they will feel during my act.

obrienmagic

Elite Member
Nov 4, 2014
Orange County, Ca
www.obrienmagic.com
It was pretty neat. I liked the way the audence’s reactions were showed, it makes you think “this guy’s the real deal”.