Bought the Venom ITR, wondering where else I can find effects that can be performed with the gimmick

Jul 28, 2018
Hey guys, I'm a long time browser of the forum but just created an account to ask this question.

As the title says, I recently bought the venom ITR, and am loving it so far. I am very new to ITR but am finding this ITR fairly intuitive to pick up and start performing. However, I am looking to expand my catalogue of tricks with the device, and I don't really know where to start.

I am very interested in some of the effects in the tarantula trailer, specifically the (lifesaver?) candy to mouth levitation, and am wondering if this is possible with the venom? I am also very interested in the effect involving the ring landing on the spectators finger.

Just looking for some clarification and/or suggestions before I purchase something that isn't necessarily compatible with the device.

Thanks in advance!

Reactions: RickU

RickU

Elite Member
Jun 14, 2013
No

The hookup and the device don’t really allow for the ring/lifesaver Levitation you’re after

You need a Fearson hookup

Source: own a Tarantula and bought a Venom

Reactions: Keo_M
Jul 28, 2018
No

The hookup and the device don’t really allow for the ring/lifesaver Levitation you’re after

You need a Fearson hookup

Source: own a Tarantula and bought a Venom
Hey thanks for the reply man. Do you prefer the tarantula or the venom?

Reactions: RickU

RickU

Elite Member
Jun 14, 2013
Hey thanks for the reply man. Do you prefer the tarantula or the venom?

They each have their respective strengths

Personally I think the Venom is better because the hookup actually relies on the devices to function whereas the T is reliant on the hookup if you understand my meaning

Basically you can perform the T effects WITHOUT the device - Steve Fearson was already doing many of the effects Mesika does without a device

Reactions: Keo_M
Mar 31, 2017
Cibolo