Are magicians geeks?

Jan 21, 2008
Vero Beach FL
People always think that magicians are smart and nerdy. So i just wanted to see what the true thing about magicians really is. So i want you to post what kind of grades you got in school mine were staigt As and i sometimes get Bs. So just post what you got in school below and we will really see if magicians are geeks

Oct 18, 2007
I'm a C student, mostly because all of my assignments are the result of last minute allnighters. If I applied myself and all that I could probably be an honour roll student.

Oct 6, 2007
Well I wouldn't say that magicians= geeeks....at ALL

This image is only given off if you portray yourself as one when you perform. If not, then it shouldn't be a problem.

I would say taht I'm a very good student- A-A*'s.

Nov 17, 2007
magicians being a nerd is just a huge misconception. people think we are nerds because in the old times magicians used to vanish eggs and stuff that made us look like little nerds. but if you were to do effects that make you look cooler than the laymens, they will look up to you. by the way, my grades suck big time. i always get about one B, four C, and couple Ds, not that im proud of it. you guys should always focus more on school work than magic. In my case its too late because im graduating soon but if you are a freshmens or sophomores, its not too late, so bring those grades up.

Aos

Mar 6, 2008
i think magicians are nerdy
especially non-card magicians
and flourishing is popular because it seems less nerdy
but it only seems that way

Sep 11, 2007
Houston TX
I guess i used to be a geek I had A's all the way up to 7th grade but like Blink said u discorver all the fun things, now im a Senior and im not graduating because I have such Horrible grades, oh and people judge other people by appeareance and actions so if you dress like a geek and act like a geek people will judge you like a geek so yeah hope that helps

Sep 3, 2007
Europe