How do they do it?

Aug 19, 2009
hi guys!!!how's your day?
uhm greetings aside, uhm i am new in cardistry, i started a year ago, i used plastic cards(those really cheap ones you could get for a few Pesos which roughly equals 25 cents or so[i live in the Philippines])...then about 6 months ago i started using them paper cards coz i found their glossy finish makes the card slipperier and easy to slide when doing the flourishes...i find those kinds of cards(i mainly use bicycle)kinda stiff and hard though...i then saw videos of magicians in the net, namely sankey and the buck twins...how come they handle the cards like their as soft as plastic ones???how do they do it???i mean ive been using the cardboard cards for half a year now but its still stiff to work with,,,i need to exert too much effort just to riffle them...any tips???i'm really desperate to learn...please tips on that???[i don't think its against the rules right???]

dRew...

Apr 27, 2008
Norway
Three words:

Time, Practice, Ninja.

Jokes aside, how old are you?

Exerting force should really not be an issue with cardboard cards...The longer you play with them, the more comfortable you'll feel.

G

EDIT: I just realized how twisted my statement above can be. Do you see it too?

Aug 19, 2009
uhm, yea i have been practicing with the same deck for a while now, but the only time i get the feel of a cardboard deck is the moment it gets completely bent... i mean it won't go flat no more...hmmmm...thanks for the advice...i'm gonna try that...

@G::Wadstrand

i'm 18...i started cardistry/magic when i was younger but i stopped...then started again last year...

thanks to all for your advice...

dRew

Apr 27, 2008
Norway
Huh...Cards shouldn't be so hard to use. Especially not when you've reached that age. Have thought of you tried different decks?

G

Aug 19, 2009