How to deal with irritating spectators?

Aug 11, 2017
Hello fellow magicians..I'd like to ask you, how do you personally deal with spectators who want to check you all the time and interrupt you if they notice something (do they?). I've got some friends that no matter how good the effect is, they will disrespect magic and say it is only tricks and illusions. This really hits my nerves. Not to mention the guy to whom you will perform a magic trick and then persist that he can do it aswell failing in the process and revealing the 'beauty'. I'd like to read your thoughts on the topic since I'm a beginner who obviously lacks experience.

Jul 28, 2015
Hello fellow magicians..I'd like to ask you, how do you personally deal with spectators who want to check you all the time and interrupt you if they notice something (do they?). I've got some friends that no matter how good the effect is, they will disrespect magic and say it is only tricks and illusions. This really hits my nerves. Not to mention the guy to whom you will perform a magic trick and then persist that he can do it aswell failing in the process and revealing the 'beauty'. I'd like to read your thoughts on the topic since I'm a beginner who obviously lacks experience.
Short to the point answer, just don't perform for them sorry to say but they sound like a bunch of a holes that disrespect and don't appreciate what you do also don't perform to any and every body that asks you to do something for them just for their amusement... know when and who to perform for it's kind of a way of you giving yourself the respect you deserve...

Jan 26, 2017
Virginia