Iphone Magic Trick Is it Original?

Discussion in 'The Marketplace' started by raccoonfight, Apr 19, 2013.

1. I have been playing with this for a while and I want to put it on the Wire. What do you guys think?
  2. Ive never seen anyone else do this
  3. Awesome! Would love to see this effect on the wire :) I've never seen an effect like this, it looks very nice! :)
  4. How long have you been doing this?
  5. I have been doing this for about 5-6 months and it has served very well.
  6. I really really like this idea, good job! I will be the first person to buy this effect :)
  7. great idea.u flashed though
  8. Really Nice Idea!! I think the only reason I know how it done is because I'm an apple fanboy so I know a lot of ideas used with iphones and I have a suspicion that I know how it's done. BUT IT'S FANTASTIC!
  9. I'm pretty sure I know how it is done because you flashed a bit. Also, another problem is that when the screenshot supposedly was taken, it looked like the 4 of diamonds, so a spectator might be suspicious because they saw it stop on a red card, but the screenshot was a black card.

Seems like it has potential.
  10. Its really good! I have never seen that done before but a few knowledgeable spectators might figure it out.
    If you were to release it I would put it at 99 cents or free.
  11. I like it because it's straight forward. Good stuff!
    It's not fishy like a number of smart phone "magic tricks" seem to be. :p

Of course, I'd rather do the classic effect with an actual deck of cards, but having this ready on a phone is smart since with me even at work my phone is glued to me whereas if I'm not at my desk then I'm not at my deck. ;-)

Note that your technique (under my assumption of what your technique is) is not iPhone-exclusive.
    In the default "Gallery" app on Droids, you can play a video and when it finishes it holds on the last frame. You can then swipe over to the next/previous image/video file just as cleanly.