Muscle Pass Progress.

Mar 5, 2014
Recently I found out about the MP. Since then I have been practicing my butt off to master this sleight, I have bought many DVD's regarding the MP. It has now been 4 days since I started practicing (1-2 hours a day), and I can now get the coin more than 1 foot in the air, and 1 and a half sideways, I am really happy about this, although I have a pretty bruised palm (not too much). So what i want to know is... is this overkill? Have I practiced too much? Because I want to introduce this skill to a magician friends of mine, so those are my questions. Thank you for reading this.

baguette

Elite Member
Mar 28, 2013
About 1 year i started the muscle learning the muscle pass. You will bruise at first and it will hurt the palm of your hand quite a bit.

I practiced about 1 hour a day but only at a moment's notice. Don't sit down and go "lets learn it". Instead keep a coin palmed in your hand while doing your day to day business and perform the motion in the palm of your hand. It will build muscle and you will get stronger.

I also recommend that after a while you only practice once every two day. You will notice a stronger pop after your muscle has had time to rest.

All in all, after one year of practice i can get my coin to jump to a good 50cm.

The coins i used while practicing were: australian 20 cent, half dollar, 5 peso and a 50 new caledonian franc.

Choose what suits you best.

At first add a tiny flick to your musce pass. It will build up some momentum and your coin will go much higher.

If you haven't gotten the muscle pass DVD by Jay noblezada then do yourself a favour and pick it up. It is the best way to learn the muscle pass out there.

Sep 2, 2007
London