New here and to cardistry

Hello everyone, my names Scott, 28 years old and from the UK. I'm new to Theory11, though I've been watching from afar for sometime now (that sounds creepier than I meant it to!)

It's hard to say how many years I've been in magic as it's been a very 'on/off' thing for me for the last 15 years. But I can say how long I've been in cardistry, about a week and a half, haha!

I'm starting with Xtreme Begginerz so I'll see how that fares on me. Though at the moment I'm convinced I must be missing a ligament in my hands or something, the Dexterity required is phenominal! Does anyone have any quick tips for a complete begginer? Be it from basic moves to flourishes or even hand stretching excerises, it would be much appreciated!

I'm hoping I'll get to find my way around this place and meet some great and experienced people, so until then!

Nurul

Elite Member
Dec 8, 2013
Birmingham, UK
Hello everyone, my names Scott, 28 years old and from the UK. I'm new to Theory11, though I've been watching from afar for sometime now (that sounds creepier than I meant it to!)

It's hard to say how many years I've been in magic as it's been a very 'on/off' thing for me for the last 15 years. But I can say how long I've been in cardistry, about a week and a half, haha!

I'm starting with Xtreme Begginerz so I'll see how that fares on me. Though at the moment I'm convinced I must be missing a ligament in my hands or something, the Dexterity required is phenominal! Does anyone have any quick tips for a complete begginer? Be it from basic moves to flourishes or even hand stretching excerises, it would be much appreciated!

I'm hoping I'll get to find my way around this place and meet some great and experienced people, so until then!

Hey man, welcome :) There's a cardistry section on this forum which will have tons of info regarding flourishes and cuts etc.