New to Magic

Oct 8, 2008
California
Hey guys I am quite new to card magic..I have learned a few tricks on youtube that require little work..one is the biddle and one other that i cannot remember the name for...anyway i am going to buy a dvd or two to learn more..i would like ur opinions

i am thinking

born to perform
dangerous trilogy
Xtreme Beginnerz DVD Set --for flourishing techniques

do you think born to perform will keep me busy??

Jun 10, 2008
Newcastle upon Tyne
Hey guys I am quite new to card magic..I have learned a few tricks on youtube that require little work..one is the biddle and one other that i cannot remember the name for...anyway i am going to buy a dvd or two to learn more..i would like ur opinions

i am thinking

born to perform
dangerous trilogy
Xtreme Beginnerz DVD Set --for flourishing techniques

do you think born to perform will keep me busy??

Welcome.

My opinion is, buy the royal road to card magic, then do this routine for six months-

-Study
-Practice
-Study
-Practice
_perform
-Study
_practice
_perform

Just something like that.

Oh, yeah, and stop learning from youtube. It's sick.

CL

Sep 1, 2007
England
By learning from youtube you have made your job harder as you now will have to try and forget what you've learnt from these people who have no idea what they are talking about and relearn it the proper way.

I second Chris' recommendation, but I will also put in a vote for card college by Roberto Giobbi. Don't be put off by the large price tag of getting all the volumes at the same time. You do not of course need to do this. Instead buy volume one on its own and have fun working through that. You should find it is approximately the same price as a DVD, but far far better.