Porper Card Clip question

Mar 2, 2016
United States
Hello all,

I've been using my Porper card clip for a few months now and I don't think I'm using it correctly. I find that whenever I use it, it deforms and/or crushes the tuck case in some way.

Is there any way to truly break it in? Do I pull the sides of the metal clip to try to expand the size? Any tips or instructional videos on card clips would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!

RealityOne

Elite Member
Nov 1, 2009
New Jersey
SETUP

Hold the Porper Clip in your left hand with the open end facing toward your right hand. The tip of your thumb should be placed on top of the clip in the middle of the upper half of the clip. The tip of your index finger should be placed on the bottom of the clip in the middle of the upper half. The tips of your middle, ring and pinkie fingers should be placed on the bottom of the clip on the inside (right) edge of the lower half of the clip.

Hold the deck in your right hand (it doesn't matter which side of the deck is facing up). Place the tip of your thumb on top of the deck in the middle, place your index finger on the outer (right) edge of the deck so that the tip of your finger touches the corner and place you middle, ring and pinkie fingers on the diagonal (with your ring finger in the middle, your middle finger in the middle of the top right quarter of the deck and your pinkie in the middle of the bottom left quarter of the deck).

MISDIRECTION

At this point, I usually scratch my nose with the back of my right hand and then gesture to the audience. That provides the necessary misdirection for "the move."

"THE MOVE"