Shuffle

Apr 18, 2016
USA
hello all, I have been working on my card table artifice for a couple months now. I was wondering which "shuffles " and "cuts" you more experienced card people prefer.

Also, should I focus more on second, center, or bottom?

Many thanks for your advice,

Book

Reactions: Gabriel Z.

Gabriel Z.

Elite Member
Apr 26, 2013
NY
www.youtube.com
Obviously practice the Overhand, Riffle, and Hindu True and False shuffles... Optical, G.W. Hunter etc..

1.Up The Ladder Cuts
2.Gamblers Triple False Cut
3.Vernon Cold Deck Cut
4.Affas-Cut
5.Erdnase Fancy Blind Cuts 1&2

These should get you started.

As far as Second,Centers, and Bottoms.. Experiment ,experiment, experiment.

Reactions: Mr.Book
Jun 6, 2015
Charlotte NC
Most of my cuts are from Expert at the Card Table, I don't remember the names of all of them. As for shuffling, if I'm at a table I usually use the Pull Through shuffle, it's simple, and from my own experiences it's been very effective. I'm also working on the Zarrow Shuffle, and from what I've heard, it's one of the best, despite being a bit knacky. And if I don't have a table, I use a shuffle that I think is by Daniel Madison, which is pretty slick if performed well. It's a bit sloppy, and looks fair and natural and involves the packets "interweaving" side to side rather than end to end.

In my opinion, if you can master a good tabled riffle shuffle and an in-the-hands riffle shuffle, you should have no need for a false overhand or hindu shuffle.

I also thought I'd mention the Truffle Shuffle from Art of Magic. I haven't purchased it yet myself, but I've heard good things about it and the trailer looks very convincing. I'm planning to pick it up soon, so I'll let you know what I think about it then.