The classic change

Feb 17, 2011
Quebec, Canada
I download the trick on T11 Sunday this week and was wondering, if you really want to come clean and "take away" the changing card, what method would you suggest? Basically, I can do the trick, but if I give the deck, they will find out easily where the "changed"card is so what should I do to "remove" it? I really dont have any experience, this is my first card trick. I bough pressure wich is really cool, Links and the impossible penetration. So basically, it's my first time with card.

Feb 12, 2011
what I would highly recommend that you do is first off if you are thinking of staying in card magic.... you want to learn the one hand top palm.... there are a number of DVDs that teach this... that is one way to get rid of a card... of course the easiest is to not let them examine the deck... simply double lift again and move on before the can even ask "can I take a look at the deck?" trust me very few people will try and look at the deck right away because the change is so visual, so if you move on they will forget about it....
I hope this helps!

Feb 17, 2011
Quebec, Canada
Yep, that do. Actually, I don't think I'll do magic to earn my life and I'm so curious about what magic have to offer that I'll probably touch a lot of thing. Usually, I just shuffle the deck after my trick but you're rigth, nobody ask me to check the deck. It's just to be prepared. I'm kinda perfectionnist and I know that when I'll do it for my sister, she'll probably want to check the deck.I'm doing magic to entertain other and myself. I'm really a kid in an adult body :). But, just for my information, why "most" magician talk about "staying with this kind of magic"? Can't you be polivalent? I'm a total beginner so I don't know what kind of effort you must put in to be good so don't be to harsh :).

Jun 10, 2010
Do a KM move as you hand them their selection. Or just do a wrist kill. A KM move's definitely cleaner, though.

Feb 12, 2011