What is the difference between card?

Feb 17, 2011
Quebec, Canada
Hi there, I don't know if it was ask somewhere on the forum, but searching with the key word card dont make any sense so I'll post my question here, please close this thread if it's found somewhere else and please, before closing this thread, post a link :).

So my question is: what is the major difference between say Tally ho (low quality) card and Sentinel (high quality) card. I know you will tell me "quality" but since I'm new to magic, I don't know what is the "quality" factor. Could you explain a little on why it is important to have "high quality" card and when to use it or it doesn't really matter. Thank you in advance for your answer. By the way, you can say that this type of card is better for cardistry, this type is better for manipulation, this one is better for magic.

Feb 4, 2008
http://forums.theory11.com/showthread.php?30984-Playing-Card-Buyers-Guide