What to buy?

Apr 25, 2016
Hey Guys!
My Name is LaScara and I am pretty new to this forum. However, I want to ask you, what things (gimmicks, DVD's, downloads, etc...) I should get, to start of my magic career.
I love card magic and I'm not a beginner in card magic anymore. I can do forces, controls, routines and so on. Now I want to get my magic (not only card magic) to a whole new level. I want to do some mentalism stuff or something else. Here's my question: What should I buy first? I mean, there are a lot of things, that recently have been released, I found kinda interesting, but I don't know how to start. Should I either get some downloads and learn some tricks or should I go for one big DVD like Liam Montiers "Essential Card Magic Toolbox". I like gimmicks and easy to-do-but-hard-to-figure-out-tricks, if you know what I mean. I'm hoping for someone to help me in this sticky situation.
Sincerely,
LaScara

Reactions: Gabriel Z.

Gabriel Z.

Elite Member
Apr 26, 2013
NY
www.youtube.com
Hey Guys!
My Name is LaScara and I am pretty new to this forum. However, I want to ask you, what things (gimmicks, DVD's, downloads, etc...) I should get, to start of my magic career.
I love card magic and I'm not a beginner in card magic anymore. I can do forces, controls, routines and so on. Now I want to get my magic (not only card magic) to a whole new level. I want to do some mentalism stuff or something else. Here's my question: What should I buy first? I mean, there are a lot of things, that recently have been released, I found kinda interesting, but I don't know how to start. Should I either get some downloads and learn some tricks or should I go for one big DVD like Liam Montiers "Essential Card Magic Toolbox". I like gimmicks and easy to-do-but-hard-to-figure-out-tricks, if you know what I mean. I'm hoping for someone to help me in this sticky situation.
Sincerely,
LaScara

Watch Jason England video entitled What to Read.

DominusDolorum

Elite Member
Jul 15, 2013
Canada