Split Spades Better?

Jul 30, 2008
Do The David Blaine Split Spade Cards Outdo The Centurian Or Guardian Cards For Quality Many Thanks Im A Newbie To This Site :)

Jun 10, 2008
Newcastle upon Tyne
No mate, the Guardians and Centurions out do any other custom deck for quality, except the Black Ghost deck which has a beautiful butter-smooth finish.

Welcome to the forums.

CL

Nov 15, 2007
Ada Oklahoma
No mate, the Guardians and Centurions out do any other custom deck for quality, except the Black Ghost deck which has a beautiful butter-smooth finish.

Welcome to the forums.

CL

Everyone here has their own opinion over those cards, except that I'm willing to bet most people here would go for the Gaurdians/Centurions. Really if you would like to know the feel and everything for yourself, then I suggest buying one of each and seeing which is better. Then if you wish, buy more of the deck that is your favorite.

-SM

EDIT: Dangit, quoted the qrong person...

-SM

Last edited by a moderator:
Jun 7, 2008
DC area
www.youtube.com
they last the longest out of any deck you can buy at a normal price. they also look cool but arent the coolest looking cards. but on the plus side again they faces on the cards are awesome. I would get them.

Apr 28, 2008
The Guardians are some of the worst cards i've ever used, both Bicycle and Tally Ho's last way longer than them. I don't know about Centurions, the reviews seem to be mixed.

The Black Ghost deck looks cool but like many E decks seems to be really thick which makes multiple lifts very more obvious. I think E decks are cool to play around with and I get one of them every few months but I wouldn't regularly use them.

I've not heard a single bad thing about the new Split Spades deck, they seem to get consistently good reviews everywhere so I would go with them.

However, Dan and Dave's Smoke and Mirrors decks are being released this friday so you might want to wait for these before you buy any cards.

May 5, 2008