College Application Essay - Topic is Magic

Status
Not open for further replies.
Aug 18, 2008
I am doing my college application on magic. I think I am going to talk about how it has influenced my life and given me something to be passionate about and work hard at. Also the effect it has on others, and the people skills it has helped me with.

Does anyone else have any suggestions

morpheis91

Elite Member
Sep 13, 2007
Philadelphia
www.myspace.com
I am a sophomore in college and before I went away for college, while I was in high school I worked in the counselor's office and read & edited just about every essay that was sent out from our school. The best thing to do would be to talk about your passion (as you mentioned) for magic and how you worked hard to achieve your skill level. Then turn that into how you will use that same dedication and passion in your school work. Also at the end in your conclusion it wouldn't be a bad thing to use a metaphor or something that will emphasize on how the college/university will help you, not only expand socially and logically like magic has but help you expand academically. Its important that you state how the college will help you and what you have to offer the college.

Dec 14, 2012
I read & enjoyed above comments.today i came to know many things about college application essay .i want to know more about it.i love to gain knowledge from these sort of posts thanks

RealityOne

Elite Member
Nov 1, 2009
New Jersey
Intermix an effect in with the essay. There are a number of effects that can be performed entirely by the spectator. Some require cards, others just a pen and paper. I would go with something not involving cards.

So, here is what I'm thinking....