Balancing Magic and a "Regular" Full-Time Job & De

Jun 23, 2011
New York
I'm a recent veteran, working a full time job and going to school full time. Every week I create a schedule of things to do for the next 7 days. I usually dedicate 1 1/2 hours to magic on my busiest day. Then half way through the week I realize I didn't put half as much time as I need to/should. So, my first question is for the Semi-Pro, non-performer and amateurs. What tricks, tools, techniques have you found useful in balancing a full time job, or school with you magic? My second question is for those who have left their "regular" day job to become a full time performer. What was it that led you to the decision? Was it hard to get family support?

Justin.Morris

Elite Member
Aug 31, 2007
Canada
www.morrismagic.ca
I'm a recent veteran, working a full time job and going to school full time. Every week I create a schedule of things to do for the next 7 days. I usually dedicate 1 1/2 hours to magic on my busiest day. Then half way through the week I realize I didn't put half as much time as I need to/should. So, my first question is for the Semi-Pro, non-performer and amateurs. What tricks, tools, techniques have you found useful in balancing a full time job, or school with you magic? My second question is for those who have left their "regular" day job to become a full time performer. What was it that led you to the decision? Was it hard to get family support?

Hey,

I'm a part-time professional, I work a job that includes 2-4 evenings a week, my wife and I have a 3 year old daughter and a new son with extreme medical needs. Life is busy!