Back to frontpalm question

Sep 9, 2017
Hi guys,

I'm new just made an acc because it's time.. I've always got questions and nowhere to ask them.

So here's something I came across when practicing. The first trick I learned was a vanish and production. After a few hours I could do it and the next days it went very smoothly and I was able to keep the edges from showing even if you looked with your nose right on it. And after a week or so I could do it with both hands simultaneously, but left is still a bit slower though. Maybe you are thinking yeah right some guy just practicing a few days claiming things but I got a knack for this kinda thing and wish I started practicing sooner (31 years old now. Anyways that's besides the point.

But now I wanna learn the back to frontpalm so I found this video "first I had to figure out how it was even called" Besides it being bad quality and there's prolly better videos maybe since I didn't look further yet. But that's not important either. In this video at least I can see the edges so well.. and I think is this just sloppy or bad or is the only way to perform a back to front with such sloppy edges because otherwise you would lose the grip? Because if I make the edges disappear completely which I kinda automatically do now then I can still sometimes lose the grip but at the front you won't be able to see anything.

And I think dan & dave are pretty good right? I see their names everywhere anyways. This is the first video I watched from them and that's why I'm asking this question.

But I think the question about the edges is a valid one regardless of which video or performer showed it right?
How do you guys do that? Are your edges clean or do you have no choice but to do it like he shows? Because it's important for me to know if I need to unlearn or relearn some things.

WitchDocIsIn

Elite Member
Sep 13, 2008
Oh hey, look at that, copyright infringement.