Best Magic Book for a (relative) beginner

Nov 3, 2018
Hi guys,
I've been doing card sleight of hands for about 5-6 months. I've learned mostly from Daniel Madison's "How To Cheat At Cards", with the occasional tutorial from Jason England and Xavior Spades.
Up to now I've been focusing on card cheating moves, but want to go into the more "conventional" magic now, but I'm not sure where to learn it from.
What books would you recommend me to get? I wanted to get Ed Marlo's "Revolutionary Card Technique" but unfortunately I haven't found it anywhere for less than $100. I heard that "Card College" is quite good as well, but as I'm a guy on a budget, I wouldn't be able to get all five books at once.
What would you recommend?

Thank you all,
Alex

Nov 3, 2018
PS: If you could link me a place that sells "Revolutionary Card Technique" and isn't out of stock, that would be really great.

Nov 3, 2018
Thanks! How long will that book last me? Revelations is said to "last you a lifetime" (quote from just about every review of the book). Is Expert Card Technique comparable?

Jan 26, 2017
Virginia
Magic Inc sells Revolutionary Card Technique for around $60, though I have no clue if they still have it or not.

It isn't exactly for beginners, in fact a lot of the stuff is very advanced, but it is very good.

Expert Card Technique will last you a long time, I'd reccomend the Royal Road to Card Magic along side it.

Nov 3, 2018
Thanks a lot, they do sell it; don't know why I didn't find it when looking before.
Do you think I should wait and practice a little before getting RCT? As I still want to continue with gambling sleights, I'm especially interested in his works on "Seconds, Centers and Bottoms". Would you recommend me to get that seperately?

Finally, thanks for the recommendations. What do you think about the first two books of Card College (getting the other books as I progress)?

Jan 26, 2017
Virginia