J.J. Abrams on Magic & Mystery

Sep 1, 2007
TED talks are really amazing. They had another magician, Arthur Benjamin, who was sort of not really a magician. Whatever... Anyway, he mentioned that Lennart Green was in the audience, so I hope that there might be something from Mr. I hate you because I can't do the top shot but it's a nice move anyway I don't hate you I just hate your top shot. And your laser deal, because I still can't figure it out and I'm saving up for the encyclopedia of playing card flourishes but then Aaron Fisher made the Paper Engine ultra-cheaper, so I'm going to buy that first, so then now the laser deal booklet is far off my mind, and the reason that I can't just buy it b/c it's uber cheap is because I don't want to waste shipping on just one thing, I usually only order big orders.

Where was I?

Sep 14, 2007
cool

hey awesome video, he does make a good point to people who just want to go ahead and make movies. I'm one of those, im studying to be a director and writer, and i've also loved magic and im also a magician. It's cool though cuz i didnt know he' liked magic also and i've been to tannens all the time.

Oct 12, 2007
Orlando Fl
He is so funny, and he films such serious movies? No way. By the way, I wouldn't say he is that into magic, just barely, I mean, like everyone probably went and bought something from a magic store, at least at one point in their lives.

BTW cloverfield looks so cool, I saw the poster right after watching I am Legend (amazing movie) and I'm like "Not again" because they showed NY messed up again, I want to see that.

Jan 11, 2008
New york