Beginner to Magic

Apr 30, 2015
Hey guys!

I am a freshman in high school that has recently picked up magic as a hobby. I have purchased three special decks, the Bicycle Ghost, the Bicycle Black Tiger, and the Tally Ho Viper. Now one of my questions, we know these are not trick decks, do not have special properties that make it easy to do magic, but will the fancy unknown nature of these decks lead people to believe that I am using a stacked/trick deck? If you have a deck you like, please inform me why and what deck. If you think it is best to use a standard deck, please let me know! Any help is appreciated.

Second point. As I am new to magic, I do not have very many trick or flourishes. At this point in time my best trick is a simple trick called the Two Card Monte. As you guys undoubtedly know, this trick is a simple trick with almost no slight of hand. The majority of other tricks I do are tricks that take no skill other than keeping a card on top. I would like tricks slightly more advanced than this and would like advice on this point.

Flourishes. At this point in time I know no flourishes well, I am attempting to learn the worm as a starting point, and am able to do it, but it is not a very impressive flourish. Any ideas on any of these things would be helpful. Also, I am trying to get the regular fan down, but seem to always have a stack of cards at the back or front, why would this be?

Any advice on any of these points would be appreciated greatly,
Owen

Tower of Lunatic Meat

Elite Member
Sep 27, 2014
Texa$, with a dollar sign