Cardistry Magazine

Apr 4, 2008
Hey guys.

Wouldn't it be cool if there was a magazine just based on flourishing? I mean, they could have reviews of dvds and decks, interviews, have some tutorials. It would be cool. Would any of you guys want that? It would be pretty cool.

Maybe if we start a big thread someone will make one. :p

Sep 3, 2007
Europe
It would be cool, but I can't see it lasting long. It would almost have to be a quarterly, simply because there wouldn't be enough new flourish info to put into a magazine. I don't think, anyway. But I'm no pro or expert in flourishing, so I could be wrong. Sounds pretty cool, though.

Dec 10, 2007
no i dont think it would be that great. If you want to know any of that stuff you can just search (for free i might add) on any flourishing site. Plus since its such a specialized interest and not many people would get it, the mag would be like 9 dollars and there is no way i would pay that much for a flourishing mag.

Apr 4, 2008
no i dont think it would be that great. If you want to know any of that stuff you can just search (for free i might add) on any flourishing site. Plus since its such a specialized interest and not many people would get it, the mag would be like 9 dollars and there is no way i would pay that much for a flourishing mag.

Are you kidding? I would. I don't want a Cardistry magazine so I can learn stuff. Do you think I subscribe to Magic Magazine so I can learn tricks? No. Apparently you don't have any appreciation for the art if you wouldn't pay 9$ for a professionally printed magazine that includes everything about the flourishing community.

Sep 1, 2007
There already is one

LOL there already is a cardistry magazine it came out over 50 years ago:

http://www.miraclefactory.net/cardiste.htm

You guys need to check out "Street Magic Magazine" , you can subscribe at www.blacksmagicgroup.com or buy back issues from superhandz store or some other online magic stores.