Classic Palm

Mar 9, 2008
So i just started working on coin magic, im currently learning off michael ammar's intro to coin magic.

Now i've been working on classic palm for 2 days and i feel that it is too high and also that i can't get my hand flat. Maybe its cos i have barely practiced but i was just wondering how long it took you guys to do it without even thinking.

Cheers

Aug 2, 2008
Cincinnati
I am by no means an expert, but I still haven't gotten my hand anywhere near flat. I think its going to take a while for your hand to strengthen so that you can hold it and act like nothing is in it. Just my opinion. Keep up with it!

Oct 17, 2007
Aussie NSW
The hand will probably never get flat look at some proffesionals e.g David Stone he has a beautiful classic palm almost flat. You need to build muscle in the hand so obviously the muscle gets bigger meaning you won't need to cramp your hand as much.

Tom

Nov 16, 2008
In the not to distant future
keep it in palm all day. both hands. make sure it is palmed correctly by using your index finger and middle finger and rotating it into palm. do not and i repeat not place it in your hand. do everything that you do whilst keeping the coins palmed. i used to play drums, write, all that jazz for a couple months. you will be able to build that muscle rapidly and it will fell better. you will be able to place your hand flat on a table or even have 6 coins palmed somewhat naturally. ok the 6 coins is just me after a long time. but still. practice practice practice. oh also experiment with different coin sizes day to day.

Jan 1, 2009
Back in Time
You need to get Chinese Relaxation balls to help build the dexterity and muscles in your hands and then also learn the Muscle Pass in both hands. That should give you a good CP.

Mar 29, 2008
You need to get Chinese Relaxation balls to help build the dexterity and muscles in your hands and then also learn the Muscle Pass in both hands. That should give you a good CP.