Newcomer, want to learn multi-packet two-handed flourishes

Mar 27, 2008
As the title says, I'm new to flourishing and want to learn two-handed multi-packet flourishes. I'm not really interested in XCM. What are the basic multi-packet flourishes that I should learn? Sybil? or something else? and what one and two handed cuts can I learn that are used in these flourishes and help me later on.

Apr 28, 2008
First you should learn the Sybil cut, there's loads of tutorials on decknique and youtube. You should also learn the One handed revolution cut.

I'd then take a look at some of Kevin Ho's free tutorials on youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/kevhonline

After that i'd recommend either Disc 2 of The Trilogy or Dangerous: Motion.

If you can find it i'd recommend having a look at Brian Tudor's Show Off 2, There's some great stuff on it that isn't too difficult.

Jul 14, 2008
The very first thing that you should learn is the sybil cut, of course. Other flourishes included that might help you in a long run such as charlier cut, revolution cut and swing cuts. Like they said above, trilogy disc 3 is a great way to start off for a beginner.

Mar 27, 2008
Learn Sybil 1, Sybil 2, Sybil 3, Sybil 3.1, Sybil 4, Sybil 4.07, Sybil 9, Carnahan fan, Sybil 10, Sybil 11, youtube sybil 1, youtube sybil 2, youtube sybil 3, charlier cut(MAYBE).

what's the difference between the sybils there? and where can I get tutorials for all of them?

what's the difference between the sybils there? and where can I get tutorials for all of them?

He was kidding =p.

Firstly my advice is to get the Sybil down, until your fairly comfortable with it. From there I recommend learning the One handed revolution cut. It is a staple in many flourishes.

After that look around Decknique for some some great tutorials there, all for free. Learn quite a few from there until you develop a basic skill set because you don't want to buy a DVD before you can barely do anything basic.