Passes

Dec 22, 2007
What do you think is the best and most angle proof pass? I say dribble pass. its completely angle proof.

Aug 7, 2008
I'm no expert on passes (in fact i'm terrible at them), but a classic pass can be modified to be angle proof from the left right and front, leaving only the back, which is covered by your body anyway!

Sep 2, 2007
What do you think is the best and most angle proof pass? I say dribble pass. its completely angle proof.

When you proform a classic pass with descent speed and misdirection it's pretty much angle proof. Remember, laymen don't even know what a pass is let alone what one looks like. If you do a pass in front of their face, they don't know what to look for therefore you should alredy be done with the pass before they even know what hit them.

Jul 14, 2008
I gotta say that Dribble control is probably the best. Everytime I do the pass, it just execute poorly, but will practise to perfection.

Nov 15, 2007
Raleigh, NC
I have a pass that I've just kind of been messing around with, going to research a ton more to make sure it's not already published but I rather enjoy practicing it, and since I use misdirection about as good as anyone it's the easiest for me.

The classic has served me well though, it's not my go to move, but works well when I need it.

Herman Shift is a very good pass-as is the Spread pass. I've yet to dedicate the practice that either of them deserve though, so I don't have either angle proof(and natural looking).

Feb 28, 2008
I've gotten down the Hermann Pass so that it's invisible. It's a good pass.

Totally agree... Angle proof, nothing really is, but I think you about a good 135 degrees on your spectator, if not more. It never gets caught when I do it...

Sep 1, 2007