some help for my story about a magician

Aug 7, 2017
I'm an aspiring writer. I am currently working on a story related to stage magic but I only have limited knowledge in magic. I hope I can get some help from here... Can somebody help me get an idea of a futuristic machine like clone device in prestige or teleportation device or something like that? which is the most difficult and dangerous act in magic?

Jan 26, 2017
Virginia
Escapes & sword swallowing are probably the most dangerous because they are real.

However, I think the most dangerous effects, and most will agree, are the ones that put the spectators, or someone else, in danger, and thus should not be performed.

Mar 15, 2017
Escapes & sword swallowing are probably the most dangerous because they are real.

However, I think the most dangerous effects, and most will agree, are the ones that put the spectators, or someone else, in danger, and thus should not be performed.
Knife throwing?

Jan 26, 2017
Virginia
Knife throwing?
Yes. Such Danger. Much Sharp.

To be fair though, they probably wear some sort of armor just in case it misses. Furthermore, if it was going towards the helper/human, the knife probably slipped, meaning that it might not hit them at the point. Still, getting hit in the face with a flying metal object, pointed or not, would probably do some serious damage.

That's probably why most knife throwers use their partner as the target, instead of assistants and volunteers. Also, is knife throwing generally incorporated into a magic routine?

Fire Eating could also be on the list.

Oh, and non-geek geek magic (if that makes any sense).

Mar 15, 2017
I mean...most of the ones that were named were more stunts, rather than magic tricks. I believe Lethal by Bobby Motta (?) incorporates knife throwing.

Jan 26, 2017
Virginia
Most dangerous, The bullet catch
The type David Blaine performed? Yeah, definitely.