Theatre Show, Advice and Insight (J. Bayme read!)

Luis Vega

Elite Member
Mar 19, 2008
Leon, Guanajuato Mexico
luisvega.com.mx
Hello Everyone!! it´s been a while since I posted something... but I hope this one gets your attention...

So...I´ve been a magician and recently mentalist from around 7 years now...and I´ve had lots of gigs, events, mistakes, good stories to tell...But I am also an architect, and currently I am 27 years old, so I am eager to do something really diferent...

I have done some public shows before, usually small and not to elaborated, my last one was around 2 years ago, It just take a lot of time to prepare a show...But I think I have make up my mind that I want to go the distance this time..

There is a theater in my city, not to big (around 200-300 people) but It has a lot of history and lots of great artists local and foreign have performed there...it has a long tradition of good artistic people performing there...and I have the chance to perform there for a my biggest show yet...

The show´s name is "Mind Over Matter" and basically that´s the concept of all the show... it combines elements from stage magic and mentalism while everything looks real... lately for almost a year my style is similar to that of The Illusionist (Edward Norton) and my "Dark Magician" style is always present... my shows are minimalist, I don´t use "magic" props like fake flowers, shiny boxes with glitter or colored silks... usually I do my own props (like my own floating table, a canvas, classy looking tables) and while is the show is not of a "Victorian" look... you could say there are some elements of it there...

Now I have performed a lot on stage for this last year, and I wanted to do this show for 3 main reasons...