What should I get...

Aug 31, 2007
Newton, MA
Hey guys,
I consider myself to be pretty new to flourishing, but not a complete beginner. I have show off with cards, but did not like it at all. I can do charliers, butterfly cut, flip backs, hot shot cut, fans, and some simple sybil. What would you guys reccommend I get to further my knowledge of flourishing, I don't want something to far ahead of me, but I don't want something that is too beginner.
Thanks in advance for the advice!
Adam

Sep 1, 2007
what you should get

you really only have to get one thing: the encyclopedia of playing card flourishes. its expensive but the value is greater than anything else ... check out www.flourishman.com

Aug 31, 2007
Newton, MA
I didn't like showoff with cards because they focused too much on the simple sleights, and just rushed through the more difficult sleights which IMHO had more potential for me. And I believe some of the moves were not taught correctly. Just my .02

Adam

Xtreme Beginners. Now, DO NOT LET THE TITLE FOOL YOU just because it's got "beginners" in the name. If your fairly you'll learn a lot and even if you've been doing it for awhile it is a great DVD to further knowledge. There are a lot of basics that just aren't taught or gone over and sure there is stuff here that you can pick up in less than 5 minutes but their great and people love to see them. For the price it's not that much of an investment as much as the Encyclopedia and certainly covers the cost pretty easily.

Vinnie C.

cardistry moderator / t11
Aug 31, 2007
Los Angeles, CA
you really only have to get one thing: the encyclopedia of playing card flourishes. its expensive but the value is greater than anything else ... check out www.flourishman.com

I agree.

basically what the above two have said...also why didn't you like showoff with cards, it's such a great DVD