You know you're a card artist when...

- when you get hot, so you do a beautiful fan and actually use it to fan yourself.
- when your pissed at your friend, so you throw a card at him( and it hits him)
- when you spin your credit card on your finger before you give it to the cashier

Actually, I work in retail, so the Credit Card thing happens every time I give a customer their card back. I know the pivot points on Visa, Master Card, and most local debit cards at this point

Sep 4, 2007
Utah
When you find yourself in line at the bank practicing puting your credit card into Tenkai and checking your angles on the security monitors.

And if you haven't done it before, $5 says you will now!

Sep 1, 2007
I did the credit card spinning thing myself today.

-When the phrase "Mary Jane" makes you think of a cut and not some other alternative activity.

The Dark Angel

forum moderator / t11
Sep 1, 2007
Denver, Colorado
-When your girlfriend knows what that bulge in your pant leg is.
-You've laughed and said "Yep" to most of these.
-You rush to the gaming section of Wal-Mart even though you know that they have the same cards as the day before.
-Everytime you pass by Hallmark you mutter "They aren't a REAL card shop."
-Opening a new deck of cards is like Christmas all over again for you.
-You do an Elmsley count with your ticket stubs from the movies.
-Everytime somebody has a deck of cards, you can't help but feel giddy.
-You have dreams about your ultimate card trick.
-If it was a choice between death and never being able to handle cards again, you'd pick death.
-Whenever you watch a bunch of Brit's go on a fox hunt and they yell "Tally Ho!" you look around for your deck of Tally Ho's.

Sep 2, 2007
-When the sound of cards shuffling makes you turn your head so fast you get a crick in your neck
-When your heart actually speeds up when you see someone else with cards, even if its just poker.