Classic Pass and Small Hands

Aug 26, 2009
hello to everyone,

my name's Dario and i just started studying how to perform street magic.
I understood the mechanics of the classic pass, and even if i can't cover it properly i am getting the hang of it, the problem is that i think my hands are too small for handling a bicycle deck properly; anyone of you had the same problem??

is it something that i can overcome with practice or it will always be a limitation??

thanks in advance

Mar 3, 2009
You could possibly buy bridge sized cards, which are just smaller cards or you could try the invisible pass which is much easier in my opinion.

Sep 10, 2008
QLD, AUS
First off, congratulations for taking an interest in magic.

A few questions:
how long have you been doing magic?
How long have you been practicing the pass for?
What source are you learning the pass from?

I ask the first question and second questions, because if you haven't been into magic for that long, you probably won't have the discipline
to keep at the pass, and you may get discouraged and give up. It takes lots of people months just to get the mechanics of it down, then
another while to get the angles down, then another while to get the timing down. Keep at it.

I ask the third question, because if your learning the pass wrong, you could be making it a lot harder than it should be, but to answer your
There aren't many sleights that exist that people with small hands can't do. I assure you, if you can hold a deck comfortably in your base
hand, your hands are big enough to do a classic pass. Just keep practicing. You will have a harder time than others with bigger hands, but
it's well worth it. My hands are small.

Compare yours with mine, i assure you, mine are smaller. My hands are big enough for the pass.

23082009151.jpg

23082009147.jpg

Peace.

Last edited by a moderator:
Aug 26, 2009
i am learning from 'magia delle carte' by C. Rossetti, i also checked many videos on youtube.