A $1000 Dollar Routine

Oct 9, 2007
Australia
Hey Guys,

Wow, I just received a newsletter from Steve Fearson. In that mail, was an effect entitled H.C.E. by Paul Vigil. Steve state's that"
YOU CAN LITERALLY MAKE YOUR LIVING AND YOUR REPUTATION OFF HCE ALONE" and I was thinking, "WOW" it must be one hell of a trick. So I thought, I might check this little piece of amazement. H.C.E. cost $1000 American Dollars. That is a crap load of money to fork out.

So, Im asking you guys. Would you pay $1000 Dollars for a card effect or any kind oof magic effect? even if your just a hobbyist.

P.s. If you are interested in checking H.C.E. out, here's the link http://paulvigil.blogspot.com/

Jan 13, 2008
It depends. Personally, being as cheap as I am, and for the most part a hobbyist, probably not. But, if I was a working professional, and I really thought this full routine (that's what you're getting--a full routine, not a card trick and some example applications) would help me in some way, then by all means I would get it.

See, it's a full routine. He gives you the full script--patter, every nuance, plus the method. Some professionals have paid more or less for full routines (although usually they're the only one who can purchase it); he's decided to sell it to numerous people, it seems.

Also, it's not a "card effect"...it's a mentalism effect that utilizes cards as a prop. :)

But no, no I would not pay $1000 for an effect, seeing as I do not make my living as a professional magician. Were I to, though, then by all means--reading every audience member's mind wouldn't be a bad effect to add to your repertoire, heh. :)

Nov 20, 2007
Sydney, Australia