Hello people!

I want to make a deck customized to my own liking, and I already have an idea on it, I just need to know a website where I can have it printed. Also I want to choose the stock, cut, and finish. And lastly, it needs to have capability to do custom faces. Is there any existing website like this?

Thanks in advance!

Oct 19, 2015
I am no expert on getting custom cards made, but I do know a lot about printing in general.

The primary cost in printing is the cost to set up the run. Costs like getting the artwork and plates set up and put into the printer. Also the costs of ink, some scrap, and labor associated with this initial set up usually runs into the $100's if not $1,000 of dollars. Therefore your first deck costs the total cost of this set up, plus the cost of material on that deck, plus profit for the printer....So if you only buy one deck or only say 10 decks this sunk cost make it very, very, expensive.....Now if you are going to have them print a few thousand decks, the cost per deck is more affordable....assuming you can take and later sell or use...thousands of decks!

But, like I said, I do not know cards ....only printing...

Reactions: lolhammertime
I don't know how long you've been into magic but I do know this about you, from other threads on here:

- You don't have enough money to afford a close up mat
- You don't know the differences between card finishes

Therefore, I would guess that you have neither the funds nor the knowledge to produce a custom deck of cards. However, that doesn't mean you can't get to work designing one. Why not throw together some designs and share them on the forums?

Rev

I don't know how long you've been into magic but I do know this about you, from other threads on here:

- You don't have enough money to afford a close up mat
- You don't know the differences between card finishes