The Best FREE trick to make a huge impact on someone.

Aug 10, 2016
So recently I've learnt a lot of card tricks that involve sleight of hand, and although they are pretty handy, it's not like they are 100% unnoticeable. Every once in a while somebody will just catch me while performing. So I need a FREE to learn trick that will silence them or make them scream. Any suggestions?

Oct 12, 2016
Utah
Speaking as a beginner myself, my number one piece of advice, honestly, is to stop looking for free tricks. If you're really interested in magic, you're going to have to invest some time and money. Start with books like RRTCM and Expert Card Magic to build a confident foundation in a wide variety of common sleights. RealityOne has an excellent list of suggestions here. Once you've gotten that foundation, you can start looking at some of those specific tricks that bridge the gap between beginner and intermediate. Torn and Restored Card Transpo by David Williamson is a fantastic trick, and if presented right should get those killer reactions you're looking for. French Kiss by Wayne Houchin is another phenomenal effect that's easy to learn, and people freak out. Both of those aren't too difficult, but have a huge impact, and the prices are incredibly fair. Really, just look for tricks that suits your style and excite you. Theory11's quality is top-notch, it's hard to go wrong.