Beginner Question + Small Fingers

Sep 1, 2013
I have really small hands, despite my body size

6'3 190lbs 17yrs old

Anyways, I'm a beginner to magic, and my uncle got me into it. He's been practicing card flourishes and card sleights since 2yrs ago, atleast from what I heard. I would love to ask him for help, but hes on vacation in china. So D:

Anyways, My hands are REALLY small. I have the biggest trouble getting a pinky break. The method im trying to get a pinky break or practicing with is when you push out a number of cards from the top of your deck and when you push it back in, you get a pinky break.

But my pinky is so small, when i push the cards back in, my pinky hides in the middle of the deck

I measured my pinky size, its 2 and 1/3 inch

Sep 1, 2007
Considering mine is only 2.5", it sounds like the problem is that you're not used to the feeling of holding cards like that. It will come with time.

A handicap is only an obstacle you work around rather than smashing through. I'm so dominantly left-handed that I literally cannot do any sleights that require fine dexterity with both hands. I will in all likelihood never reach the level where I could do an interlock production. But I don't need the use of my right hand to do a key card effect.

Sep 1, 2013
Thank you, I realize practice makes perfects. It's just I was wondering if small hands affect performing/doing card flourishes and sleights

Sep 2, 2007
London
Thank you, I realize practice makes perfects. It's just I was wondering if small hands affect performing/doing card flourishes and sleights