Commercial Help

Jun 10, 2012
Whats up guys! I recently got the chance to be sponsored by a clothing line as a street magician.We are going to do a commercial together that will be up on youtube.

Do u guys have any advices or things you think would be cool in the video??
I am also going to be performing quick effects,
I need to know some of the most visual close up effects that u guys have ever seen,
Please comment down below guys,it would mean alot!!

Thank You :) - Jesus Puerta

c.t

Apr 17, 2013
Australia
Congrats dude!!! first off i have zero experience in that field so listen to the other guys cos they'll probably know more than me but lots of colour changes, bill changes, vanishes and reproductions, if i had to do it thats what i would be doing :) and a bit of cardistry will catch eyes as well, Good luck!!

Dec 18, 2007
Northampton, MA - USA
You'll have little to no in-put.

The producers will sit down with you and ask for some ideas and you must create a presentation as to what you can deliver. Being a clothing thing I'd suggest routines that involve clothing (sorry I don't recall the names) but the Quick change T-shirt effect might be appropriate, the appearing neck tie, color change neck tie, the color change vest, etc. are a few of the things that come to mind. You'll also have to think like Criss Angel in some cases, teaching an actor how to do certain of these color changes so you can do the magic to them; transforming what they wear to being something sold by your client. . . not camera tricks but certainly the use of a "trained assistant".

You MUST get secrecy agreements with everyone directly involved with the magic side of things. This is simply a legal protection for you that encourages people that you trust with "your" secrets to keep their mouth shut or else face legal action. While any contract is only as good as the lawyer behind it, it's been found that most people will honor said promises and too, it makes you look far more professional.