Shapeshifter 40% Off On Ellusionist

Apr 26, 2009
Sydney, Straya
Hey Guys,

I had a quick question.

I am new to magic (2 months) and have learnt the shapeshifter move, doing it now and then, although not perfectly.

I was just wondering if this DVD is worth the purchase (given it's on sale as well), giving insight that kids on youtube wont give you?

Cheers, Aaron

Ok..... Here we go.

First of all, I'll forgive you seeing as you're new to magic, but getting tutorials off youtube is very very frowned upon amongst magicians.

Second, sure. Get the DVD if it's something you're interested in. It's a great change, especially for beginners.

nayost

Elite Member
Jun 18, 2008
Los Angeles, CA
As most would agree here... learning from YouTube is harmful to both the magic community and you for various reasons. You can search for the "why" in this forum. One of the reasons it effects you directly is because almost all of the tutorials on YouTube are teaching the slights wrong. It is much better to learn from the source. (e.g. books and dvds produced by respectable professional magicians) So yes, get the shape shifter, it's a great deal!

Apr 26, 2009
Sydney, Straya
Thanks for the reply's.

I knew youtube was frowned upon, and I totally understand why as watching the videos....i wont go into it, you know what I mean.

Purchased and downloading shapeshifter as I type.

Cheers guys.

Sep 20, 2008
Just to chip in: i learned the shapeshifter off youtube, and thus i have always performed it using a left-handed grip.

i am right handed, therefore the deck would be placed in my left hand normally, but i learned shapeshifter the WRONG way, and therefore i would need to place the deck in my RIGHT hand in order to do Shapeshifter.