So im a beginner.....

Sep 24, 2010
New to card flourishing and magic just picked up a deck of cards about 2 weeks ago and started.... I'm really getting into card flourishing now but every time i see a flourish it just looks over whelming and when i try it my cards fall everywhere.....just wondering if there was some tips on a little more than basic flourishes....i have down the charier, Fan cut, Revolution cut sort of, looking for more 2 handed flourishes.... any responses would be much appreciated.

Nov 20, 2007
Sydney, Australia
Don't rush it - there are flourishes that take months to master. Especially some of the more difficult flourishes - even the best can take months to master them, to be perfectly honest. I think you're doing good for 2 weeks in. But definitely do be aware that a lot of the more difficult ones take time. Also, keep at it - sometimes, your fingers just aren't used to those motions. When I first started for example, I couldn't do the Flash Drei/Impossible Stack Closer off De'vo's XB1 DVD. My fingers literally just couldn't stretch like that. But now I can do it fine, it just takes time to work on flexibility and finger strength - same with something like the Eye Cut.

May 10, 2010
Everyone has this problem, you just need to stay positive and stay focused. I used to shun away from learning Pandora and Lethal because they well, looked too lethal. However, after watching so many videos of Dan performing Pandora and Daniel Madison displaying Lethal I convinced myself that I am able to reach their standards, or at least somewhere near it. Right now, I practice these two flourishes every waking day, and I love them to the death. This applies to pretty much every flourish out there.

Nonetheless, the issue will eventually boil down to one word. Practice. :D

Sep 24, 2010
I thought so XD haha just did know if it was just me or i just needed time
i looked a learning the werm but my cards kept falling everywhere when i tried it >.<

Sep 17, 2010