How can I improve my website?

Jan 21, 2008
I'm no pro website designer, but whenever I visit a website's mainpage and it's loaded full of text sort of bloggish style, I wonder where I should start.

If it's not too hard, I'd reduce the size of your mainpage so that it could be completely seen on one screen with no up-down scroll bar. Maybe filling in a lot of that empty space on the sides (not all of it) and reducing the blog posts to snippets or links that a person could navigate with rather than throwing the whole kit'n'kabootle on the front page.

Other than that, the design is really good. I like the nav bar at the top above the banner and I kinda like the color scheme.

Oct 8, 2007
Steven: Get rid of the stupid picture of you. jk :p Seriously, I would make it more serious (the picture) though.
Just a little thought.

The rest I quite like. :)

Last edited by a moderator:
ide make like a logo or something so you look all official.:cool:

My logo is at the top of every page? I am not understanding what you mean, sorry.

I quiet like it,

Infact its one of the only 'Personal Magician' sites I do like.

Well done man

Thank you, I appreciate it.

I'm no pro website designer, but whenever I visit a website's mainpage and it's loaded full of text sort of bloggish style, I wonder where I should start.

If it's not too hard, I'd reduce the size of your mainpage so that it could be completely seen on one screen with no up-down scroll bar. Maybe filling in a lot of that empty space on the sides (not all of it) and reducing the blog posts to snippets or links that a person could navigate with rather than throwing the whole kit'n'kabootle on the front page.

Other than that, the design is really good. I like the nav bar at the top above the banner and I kinda like the color scheme.

I shall in future keep the posts I create on the main page short and snappy :) - Thank you.