The most effective color change...

Aug 18, 2008
Erdsnase or shapeshifter are the best bet.
You really dont need a ton of color changes.
I have been performing magic for many years and have done a lot of gigs specifically for card magic.
The only color change I use in my performances are those two and a variation of the ego/cardini/whatever
I am familiar with a lot, but those three accomplish everything I need

*To specifically answer your question, the shapeshifter change starts clean and ends clean and there are no bad angles really, also, it looks bomb diggidy

Sep 20, 2008
It helps knowing a few colour changes, but the ones that i consistently use is the shake change. For messing around in general, Color+Duck change looks awesome, Db sping change looks cool, and the Jack carpenter shake change. I found it better than doing Goat change.

Sep 10, 2008
QLD, AUS
I dont see the point, its more difficult, is less angle proof, and is not nearly as consistent no matter how much you practice.

You obviously haven't learnt the duck change.
There is one weak angle, which can be easily fixed, and i'd prefer to have that weak angle rather than the discrepancy of the corners changing in the shapeshifter. And I can land my duck change 100%. You just have to practice, which apparently a lot of the forum members have a problem with.

Peace.

You obviously haven't learnt the duck change.
There is one weak angle, which can be easily fixed, and i'd prefer to have that weak angle rather than the discrepancy of the corners changing in the shapeshifter. And I can land my duck change 100%. You just have to practice, which apparently a lot of the forum members have a problem with.

Peace.

i love you.

Oct 28, 2007
Sydney Australia
The most practical color changes imo are:

Erdnase Classic color change
Shapeshifter by Marc Desouza
Cardini Change
Winter Change by John Cornelius