Do Magic Tricks Work in Picking Up Girls?

Nov 15, 2007
Raleigh, NC
You know one good way to get girls. Booze or Chloroform.

Reminds me of the TriC's convention in Charlotte, Eric Jones wanted to come up with an effect that used a blindfold or silk and take out a medicine vile and kind of dab it, just to use the line
"Excuse me, does this smell like chloroform to you?"

I figure any effect that involves blindfolding a spectator would be great...

As for the video showing magic picking up women.

I'll say this, influencing people is something I've always excelled at. It's something I relate to and can apply easily in most situations. I'm a decent salesman, great at making friends, and it helps in my magic.

Anyone can learn these techniques and there are two ways to use them. Salesmen use them to make profit, as I make them to create social bonds. Some people want to use them for a darker purpose, to pick up women for reasons other than friendship/actual relationship.
This is the difference between getting a free beer at the bar and basically using knowledge to seduce/take advantage of women.

I don't condone treating women as objects used solely for your pleasure. If you want to make good friends/find a girl to have a relationship with, by all means use your knowledge to get your foot into the door and create the spark. But if all you want is sex, don't go around doing magic to get it, it'll forever put a black spot on magicians in that girls mind.

Nov 7, 2008
Hofstra Univ.
I can't believe i am contributing to this haha

But what I usually will do is if i want to talk to some girl but can't quite seem to find an angle then i'll perform for the group next to her. Then pull her into the small set then talk to her after.

Just my technique... worked a few times.

Oct 12, 2009
Navarre, Florida