t11.bulletin - theory11 has a MASSIVE secret

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dec 20, 2009
Massachusetts
To make sure you don't get slapped in the face with a big fine for not having a permit/license to perform, I'd recommend going and getting one. Just search your town's website to find out how or use Google. Once you have that, you're ready to go out to a busy yet legal zone to start performing and earning your hard-earned money.

Some tips on getting money is to dress nicely and act as polite as you can. The more you are polite and kind to your audience they feel more obligated to tip. What I do (I'm still learning) is place a top hat by my feet with a couple of bills thrown in before I start to tell them that I was good enough to get money so they are intrigued. I've done a card change in the hands and received a 20. I have also been given compliments on me being polite and it was a great time because they were comfortable around me.

If you are just a nice guy who is calm and not nervous they feel more obligated to tip. Always say "Thank you very much" after a donation is placed and to smile to show them that you care, which you should be doing anyways for polite manners. I know it's what moms would tell you but it's the truth. Always be the professional in every way you can to maximize your tip donation. :)

I hope these tips are helpful to start you out on your awesome journey to performing in the real world. I've basically claimed a spot down at my market because I go there all the time and people recognize me and say "Hey! You're the kid who ______. It was awesome!!!" and they always have a smile on their face when they recognize me. If they want I will show them another trick if they are intrigued.

-Casey