Holiday Wheel

Khaleel Olaiky

Elite Member
Aug 31, 2013
I think this time is the last year for the wheel, I don't feel like anybody is excited as last year :( for me a got only a few points like most of the people here which are nice by the way I can't ignore that free points are great, but what I'm saying is the hype for the wheel is gone.

Dec 5, 2016
Tennessee
tjfritts.com
It's my first year being around for the wheel and truly... not that exited if it comes next year, not that heartbroken if it doesn't. 475 points and nothing tangible. The prizes on offer were nice but it'd be nice to have won at least one lousy pack of bee-backed cheapies. Instead I got one free spin which resulted in no reward, a bunch more "no reward", and points which I don't really have enough of to hold any value. Great things on the pile, but odds set so far out of proportion that it's a guaranteed no-go for anybody to possibly win any of them. If it takes 20,000,000 spins per person to have a shot at one of the bigger prizes and no more than 10,000,000 spins are actually taken in the whole contest total, you don't have to have a math doctorate from MIT to figure out that the big prizes were 100% safe.

I was excited when it started but having seen how it shook out...whether it happens next year or not isn't a big concern: I can bounce off the walls all year waiting for it and next year all I'd get is a few points and a bunch of "wait, wait, maybe, wait, watch the spin, Maybe!!!... No Reward." I'd hoped it would be different than all the other "You can WIN" things online and I wasn't wrong in thinking it was just a ploy to make suckers part with their money. In that, I'm glad I only put $5 into it just for a spin. I'd have been pretty angry to have put $200-$500 in it for nothing.

CWhite

Elite Member
Jul 22, 2016