For Those in School

Nov 28, 2007
D.C. Area
For those magicians who are still going to school and are really into magic. Do you guys care much about school or do you just kinda not do homework and just focus on practicing and reading magic books and going on theory11 to chill. Right now, I don't care so much about school hhaa

Sep 2, 2007
London
Dude, school is hella more important than you think.
Do you expect to leave school and go pro in your feild/s or magic/flourishing?
Probably not, not saying you won't ever go pro but i am saying take advantage of an oppurtunity to learn even if it is hard sometimes.

knowledge is power.

Hope this helped!

-Jon

Dec 13, 2007
I'm in the middle of eighth grade, so as long as I pass, my grades don't really matter...but school still comes first, then magic and friends

Oct 18, 2007
I'm a senior, and I've been doing the same amount of homework last minute since I was a freshman. It's just that magic fills the free time where I used to do nothing. =] I definitely do think school and getting an education is important, unless you're 210% sure what you want to pursue in life doesn't require a high school diploma. And even then you should still graduate because why close a door if you don't have to?

Sep 1, 2007
USA
I'm a senior, and I've been doing the same amount of homework last minute since I was a freshman. It's just that magic fills the free time where I used to do nothing. =] I definitely do think school and getting an education is important, unless you're 210% sure what you want to pursue in life doesn't require a high school diploma. And even then you should still graduate because why close a door if you don't have to?

That's exactly my view right there exact I'm a freshman in high school. Plus it's easier to get any job the better the grades you have.

I don't know how many times I have to reiterate this...