Does Anyone Recommend Any Luke Jermay Books For Me?

I'm still a beginner in mentalism but I don't believe you need to read 13 Steps or even Fundamentals to get past being a beginner same goes with Royal Road. There are plenty of other books and videos that can go over similar material that can help you understand more about mentalism.

However if you are buying effect after effect then you certainly are a beginner and will stay that way until you get a book or video dedicated more to teaching presentation rather than effects.

13 steps to Mentalism
Fundamentals

Newest one I have been recommended is Alchemical Tools and pratically the best thing in mentalism from many reviews from top mentalists and smaller practicioners.

Deechristopher

theory11 moderator
Paul's Alchemical Tools is a WICKED book - Lots of stuff in there which will take you up to the next level in your performances, lots of interesting notes on the psychology of performance illustrated perfectly by Brook's own experiences.

While it's not a text for beginners, I'd advise everyone that can to take a look at Paul's stuff - Very well thought out and exciting to read. He includes a lot of stuff that seems obvious, when you read it you just go: "ahhhhhhhh, YEAH!!!"

Great stuff!

DC

Mar 6, 2008
A Land Down Under
Dee is right Alchemical Tools is probably the one of if not the next level books I have ever read. There is so much life in his writing style that it is actually enjoying to read and not just for the information. The reason this book is not really suited to the beginner is that it will take a lot of deep thought about your own presentations, and force you to think about everything about your performance. However, at the end of the day perfecting a performance piece so that the audience has the most control over it (in their minds) yet you still are in 100% is one of the best feelings in the world.

Mar 6, 2008
A Land Down Under