Expanding myself

Jul 15, 2017
Hey Theory 11 Crew!

So last night I was fortunate enough to perform at a local shop in the area for a small crowd and I decided that for this show, I was not going to use a deck of cards. A quick side note about me, I started learning magic on card tricks and have devoted 90% of my time learning how to perform and craft different routines using cards. I love the ascetics of a deck of cards and the ability to do things with cards that people haven't seen before. Now, back to the show of this night. When I found out I was going to perform at this venue, I made the decision to do this show without cards. This served me in multiple ways, I was able to research the foundation and theory on a much different form of magic, a couple of people who had seen me before that I knew would be there were going to see something brand new from me, and I needed to know I could take these leaps.